02 8810 8348
Book Online

Skilled Work Regional Visa (Subclass 491)

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) - subclass 491 is a Provisional Visa. It enables eligible professionals and their family members to live, study and work in the designated regional areas of Australia for 5 years. The validity of the visa is 5 years. However, visa holders may be eligible to apply for a Permanent Residence visa which is Subclass 191 after 3 years provided they fulfill all the requirements.

You must also meet the following Department of Home Affairs requirements:

● Be aged between 18 and 44 inclusive

● Have Competent English or higher, and their dependent family members over 18 years of age have at least Functional English

● Obtain a positive skill assessment in an occupation on the relevant Skilled occupation list

For family-sponsored applicants, this is the Medium-Long Term Skills Shortage List (MLTSSL)

For State/Territory nominated applicants, this is the MLTSSL, the Short-term Skilled Occupation List (STSOL) and the Regional Occupation List (ROL), and a State/Territory Occupations List

● Meet the pass mark in the skilled migration points test - currently 65.

● Lodge an Expression of Interest (EOI) through the Skill Select system, and be invited to apply

● Be nominated by a State or Territory Government, or have sponsorship from an eligible family member

● Meet health and character requirements