General Skilled Migration

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Australian General Skilled Migration Visas

The Australian SkillSelect system began operation on 1 July 2012, which means big changes to the General Skilled Migration program. With these changes come some great opportunities for people who may not have previously been eligible for migration to Australia.

DIBP have a system where highly competent and experienced Applicants will be able to apply for skilled migration to Australia.

This means shorter queues, and faster processing times for applications. This will enable people to reach their migration outcome much quicker than before.

You must lodge an Expression of Interest (EOI) which is not a visa application and doesn’t give you a bridging visa.

The pass mark for skilled migration has been decreased from 65 to 60. This is the first decrease of the pass mark since 1999.

There are basic requirements you must meet to apply for this visa.

You must:

  • Be invited to apply after lodgement of your EOI
  • Be younger than 50 years of age when you are invited to apply
  • Nominate an occupation that matches your skills and qualifications and is on the relevant skilled occupation list
  • Have your skills assessed by the relevant assessment authority as suitable for your nominated occupation
  • Have a competency in English
  • Score at least 60 on the points test
  • Meet the health and character requirements

Now, it is no longer necessary for people to travel offshore and they can stay in Australia until their visa is granted.

Click here to access the Skilled Occupations list which is the same for employer sponsored and state sponsored visa types.

There are a number of Skilled Visa Options:

Skilled Independent Subclass 189

Permanent visa option, the skilled independent does not require sponsorship by a relative or state/territory government

Skilled Nominated Subclass 190

A permanent visa requiring nomination by an Australian State or Territory government

Skilled Nominated or Sponsored Provisional Subclass 489

This is a four-year provisional visa which allows holders to live only in certain areas of Australia. You would need to be sponsored by an Australian relative living in a designated area, or by a state or territory government.

Skilled Regional Subclass 887

The skilled regional sponsored visa is the permanent stage of the provisional skilled migration visas. To qualify for a skilled regional visa, you must live in the required region of Australia for two years and work full time there for twelve months.

Skilled Graduate 485

The skilled graduate visa is an 18-month visa which can be applied for by international students who have completed two years of study in Australia.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.